Pedersen lone returnee to 20th annual all-area squad


Trent Pedersen of North Union is lone returnee to the 20th annual edition of the All-Area Boys Basketball Team.  Joining him on this year’s squad is teammate Nathan Eaton along with Jackson and Riley Helmers of Algona and Cade Winkel and T.J. Schnurr of Bishop Garrigan.

The squad in 2017 is made up of four seniors along with one sophomore and a talented freshman.  This season’s talented first teamers combined to pour in 1,934 points in their 136 games played in for a scoring average of 14.22 points per game.


For more on this story, see the March 9 issue of the Algona Upper Des Moines.


Kossuth County Advance

14 E. Nebraska St.

Algona, IA 50511  

Phone: (515) 295-3535

Fax: (515) 295-7217

Comment Here